Thursday, 16 February 2012

Fourteen Twentysix - Every Line

I don't normally bother with singles, but this is a fine piece of post-rock-pop from Dutch experimentalists Fourteen Twentysix, featuring Mick Moss of Antimatter. A collision of Depeche Mode's darker bits with Anathema's brooding prog introspection and The Blue Nile's knack for an off-kilter melody, this song bodes well for the soon-come album In Halflight Our Soul Glows. Free to download too.

Watch this space!

No comments:

Post a Comment

2019, the insanity grows...

Odd title for an annual music review, but them's the times. With these words I aim to provide you with an escape from the creeping madne...